Dream visitor

cobra

Last night I had a dream that I was in a car and drove up to this door.  I parked and got out of the car and walked up to the door.  When I opened the door a cobra that was sitting coiled on a ledge moved and shot out as if to strike.  But it did not.  It stopped short and then recoiled to sit back on the ledge.  I quickly closed the door and made my way back to the car and got in.  Though I was startled in the dream, I did not really feel any fear.  Below is what I found regarding the symbolism of the cobra:

CobraSoul guide, transmutation of the soul, past life memories, wisdom of the Goddess, freedom from religious persecution
This is not the first time that the cobra has shown up in my dreams.  Another time it showed up integrated with one of my female spirit guides in a dream.  The head of the cobra was literally her left hand and the tail of the cobra was her right.
I feel as though the cobra in my dream last night is representing a shift to a different level for me.  The fact that I was opening a door, representing new doorways opening for me?   I am sure I will gain more clarity in perfect timing.
Magic and miracles!
Leave a Reply

