A Catalyst of Change

A Catalyst for Change

This past weekend was a time of great emotion as well as clarity.  Each day I step further into who I AM.  My confidence continues to grow and with that, the knowledge that I can no longer play small so that others may sit in their comfort zones.  As long as I play small, I allow others to keep me in a box.  I AM a limitless BEing, and I AM not doing anyone any true good by not embracing this truth.  I must BE ME, for in BEing me, I AM opening a space for others to BE who they are as well.

That BEing said, the realization is also once again BEing brought to my awareness that I cannot sit and wait while others make their decision to step into their own power.  I can only plant the seed, BE the catalyst of change.  What others choose to do with that is in fact their choice.  I cannot put the brakes on my own continued growth, for in my heart I know this is not God’s plan for me.

As I reflect on my life, I look back and see all the challenges I have faced.  But through it all I have always had my Faith in God’s will for me.  Even when it felt as though I could not always feel that connection, I would feel if I continued to put one foot in front of the other, a way would open up, a solution if you will.

As I stand in this phase of my journey, this feeling rises up in me.  I can no longer dim my light, even if /when that means that others may have to leave my life.  I continue to stay open and receptive to all possibilities to fully experience this calling that God has placed in  my heart.

Leave a Reply

