A Hand in the Dark

hand in the dark image

Saturday night I had a dream that I was in my bedroom and the room was dark.  As I went to turn on the lamp in my room a hand clamped down on my wrist so I couldn’t.  The strange thing was the hand appeared as if it was not attached to anyone.  All I could see was a cuff of a sleeve and the hand.  The hand starting forcefully pulling me toward my bedroom door.  I shouted “let me go”!  My wrist was released.  Immediately I was shown the face of Jesus with the ring of thorns around his head, but without any blood.  I then woke up.  I remember very clearly feeling the pressure of this hand around my wrist.

I feel as though the hand represented the “fear” or resistance that has been coming to the surface for me.  Because I was reaching to turn on the light, perhaps whatever this resistance is trying to put up roadblocks on this path of Love and Light I AM on.  But I AM fully committed to this path.  Perhaps the darkness represents the unknown and the fact that I yelled let me go seems significant.  I AM not fully sure at this time.

We are in the week of the Winter Solstice and well as the time of year the birth of Christ, (Christmas) is celebrated.  Vey powerful times as we embody more and more of  Christ Consciousness.  So seeing the face of Jesus, letting me know I AM safe and protected as well as a Divine child of God.  All I can do is to continue to put one foot in front of the other, trusting that I AM right where I need to BE at this moment.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

