Spiders and a Web – Life in Creation

spider-web

A couple of days ago I was taking a nap on my couch.  When I opened my eyes I saw a spider crawling on the pillow in front of me.  I blinked and the spider was gone.  Oh, I was still in the in-between state.  Last night, I was again waking up from a nap and on my ceiling was another spider building a large web.  Once again, I was still in the in-between state so once I blinked the vision was gone.  Then the words the web of life popped in my mind.  There is a book by Fritjof Capra with this title.  I did not know this until I was doing some research last night.  Here is a brief description:

In The Web of Life, Capra takes yet another giant step, setting forth a new scientific language to describe interrelationships and interdependence of psychological, biological, physical, social, and cultural phenomena–the “web of life.”  During the past twenty-five years, scientists have challenged conventional views of evolution and the organization of living systems and have developed new theories with revolutionary philosophical and social implications. Fritjof Capra has been at the forefront of this revolution. In The Web of Life, Capra offers a brilliant synthesis of such recent scientific breakthroughs as the theory of complexity, Gaia theory, chaos theory, and other explanations of the properties of organisms, social systems, and ecosystems. Capra’s surprising findings stand in stark contrast to accepted paradigms of mechanism and Darwinism and provide an extraordinary new foundation for ecological policies that will allow us to build and sustain communities without diminishing the opportunities for future generations.

This is not the first time I have been visited by spiders.  Since I became consciously aware of my journey they have visited me via visions quite often.  They have been different sizes as well as colors (red, black, white, turquoise, yellow).  I believe it is one of my power animals.  Spiders represent the weavers of life for me.  This our BEing weaved together in my life as well as the bigger picture that is happening in the NOW moment.  The funny thing is I recently purchased a ring of a spider sitting on its web.  Loving the synchronicities!  The below meaning resonates for me at this time:

The spider is a remarkable figure of feminine energy and creativity in the spirit animal kingdom. Spiders are characterized by the skilled weaving of intricate webs and patience in awaiting their prey. By affinity with the spider spirit animal, you may have qualities of high receptivity and creativity. Having the spider as a power animal or totem helps you tune into life’s ebbs and flows and ingeniously weave every step of your destiny.

The fact that this has come to me at the time of the full moon/lunar eclipse is not lost to me.  I AM  in the ebb and flow of life and I AM incredibly excited for all the change that is taking place.  The weaving together of the spiritual and the physical.  So much BEing reflected from the inner to the outer world.

Leave a Reply

