Magic and Momentum

momentum magic

Yesterday was an odd day for lack of a better word.  As I was leaving the house to go to work I heard a cat meow.  I turned around and there was a black cat a few feet away just sitting there staring at me.  She meowed again.  I had the feeling she was communicating with me.  She started walking toward me.  I told her unfortunately I did not have time at that moment to stay and talk to her, so I got in the car and left.  Later on in the afternoon my son sent me a text saying there was a black cat sitting on our air conditioner (the part that was outside our house).  He said in the text when he went to go in the house, the cat tried to go in with him.  I looked up the symbolism of a black cat and found this sentence that resonated deeply with me:

Black cats are a symbol of the soul’s mysterious coming to earthly life. Their impenetrable color represents the enigma of the spirit’s return voyage to the physical world. The cat in itself is a powerful symbol of wholeness and unity, a joining of the spiritual with the tangible. Color it black and you get a lot more compelling symbolism.

This speaks very deeply to what I feel is happening at this time for me.

Once I arrived at work, for most of the morning I was feeling quite detached from things.  It was what I guess could BE described as feeling neutral.  By afternoon that feeling was gone, to BE replaced by a feeling of wanting to move forward but not quite knowing what action to take.

In the middle of the night I woke up needing to write down some notes pertaining to some steps to take, the energy behind it feeling very much like forward momentum.  The picture in my mind was of wind blowing open a doorway.

detachment

Today there is a feeling of excitement, such a difference from yesterday.  Something has definitely shifted.

Leave a Reply

