A Blue Jay visit

blue jay.jpg

I was out taking a walk today and as I was walking pass a tree, all of a sudden this blue jay takes off in flight, looking as though it is flying directly at me.  I thought for sure it was going to try to land on my shoulder.  As it startled me, I ducked slightly.  The blue jay changed direction and landed on a low branch of the tree.  I could see it so clearly, it seemed as if I could reach out and touch it.  I felt guided to look up the symbolism of the blue jay and the following information struck a chord;

The word “jay” comes from the Latin, gaia or gaea, which has associations to Mother Earth. In Greek mythology, the union of Mother Earth and Father Heaven, which resulted in the first creatures that had the appearance of life. This reflects much about the intrinsic power associated with the jay. It has the ability to link the heavens and earth, to access each for greater power. The black and white markings found on its blue wings also reflect this same ability. The sky (blue) separates the heavens (white) and the earth (black).

This is a totem that can move between both and tap the primal energies at either level. The jay is aware of this innate ability and this is reflected in its blue crest—higher knowledge that can be used. 

The blue crest of the jay should be a reminder that to wear the crown of true mastership requires dedication, responsibility, and committed development in all things in the physical and spiritual. The jay is a reminder to follow through on all things to not start something and leave it dangling.

The blue jay reflects that a greater time of resourcefulness and adaptability is about to unfold. You are going to have ample opportunities to develop and use your abilities. The jay does not usually migrate, staying around all winter, so look for there to be ample time to develop and use your energies to access new levels. It will stay around and work with you as long as you need it.

The blue jay is actually a member of the crow family, and most crows have no fear. Crows and jays alike will gang up to harass and drive off owls and hawks. The jay is fearless and it is because of this, that it can help you connect with the deepest mysteries of the earth and the greatest of the heavens.

This information resonates and reflects what is happening in my life at this time.  It seems connected in a sense with my unification of the soul post.  I love the signs from nature.

 

 

5 thoughts on “A Blue Jay visit

Leave a comment