To Sync or Not to Sync

sync or not to sync

Saturday morning I awoke to hearing the following:

“When you hold on instead of letting go and surrendering, you only continue to hold the old timeline in place.”

This made me think about the dinner I had with my very good friend a week ago.  From the moment we were seated, there was interruption after interruption.  A phone call from work he had to take, the waiter seemed like he kept coming to the table every five minutes, and when we were having a conversation it just felt like words, like there was no connection.  At the time I remember thinking we are out of sync.  I have known this friend for twenty years and I can say I have never felt that way in his presence.  It felt like something had been unplugged.  That’s why when I received this message it made me think of it.  Did the reason we felt out of sync to me is because something was energetically unplugged?  And maybe it doesn’t have to do specifically with him, but Spirit knowing that because I do know him so well that I would notice the difference?

With things shifting at an accelerated rate, perhaps Spirit is giving me this experience as a point of reference?  I AM going to continue to BE in the flow and trust that any further information will come in divine timing.

 

4 thoughts on “To Sync or Not to Sync

  1. Nice awareness and wonderful “trust and flow” kind of attitude.

    The Hopi spoke of not clinging to the river bank where the current can dash you against the rocks, but push off into the current and just go with the flow… as overwhelming at that can sometimes be.

    And I (little ol’ me) has equated it to a monkey trap – if you cling to the old in an effort take it with you, then you’re still caught in the trap.

  2. Thank you! I have found when I AM pulled into the “struggle” it only causes emotional unrest. Going with the flow helps me to keep my peace. Thank you for the comment.

Leave a Reply

