Multidimensional Travel?

interdimensional travel

Yesterday as I left the parking lot from work, I turned onto the road to head home.  Emotions were running high because yesterday was the last day of two co-workers that I have worked closely with for many years.  I remember pulling out a tissue to wipe my eyes, but the next thing I remember is being at the traffic light at the last part of the journey home.  Usually this drive takes anywhere from 15 to 25 minutes, depending on traffic.  What happened to the time in between?  I honestly do not have any recollection of the drive between those two points.  And it seemed to happen in the blink of an eye.  Part of my consciousness traveling?  Could this have happened due to me being in an emotional state?

I just wanted to document this experience in case it is needed for future reference.

3 thoughts on “Multidimensional Travel?

  1. I’ve had that happen before. Not sure where I went, either. Glad you made it home safe and sound. Sorry your friends are leaving. 😦

    • Thank you Dayna. Even though change is a constant, sometimes it isn’t easy. I am glad I made it safe and sound too. That’s the part I don’t like, not while I’m behind the wheel.

Leave a Reply

